December 9, 2015Electricity Human Resources Canada held its 2015 Awards of Excellence Luncheon on December 9th, 2015

This afternoon national event brought together business leaders and human resource professionals. Attended by employers, labour, education, and government representatives working for and with the sector, the aim of this event was to connect, convene and inspire the industry. The event included keynote speeches from Cathy Sprague (Executive Vice President, Human Resources, Bruce Power) and Mr. Bob Delaney (MPP Mississauga/Streetville, Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Energy) and the presentation of this year’s winners of EHRC’s Awards of Excellence. These awards celebrated extraordinary achievements and gave national recognition to the champions of excellence who are making a positive and tangible impact on the workforce.

Winners include:

  • 2015 Innovation in HR – Education or Training Institution – Georgian College
  • 2015 Workplace Diversity & Inclusion Champion – Hydro One & Emera Newfoundland (2 Winners)
  • 2015 Emerging Leader – April Currey, PowerStream
  • 2015 Leader of the Year – Don MacKinnon, Power Workers’ Union