2016 EHRC Awards of Excellence

The Electricity Human Resources Canada held its 2016 Awards of excellence Luncheon on December 8th, 2016 in Toronto at St. Andrew’s Club & Conference Centre.

This afternoon national event brought together business leaders and human resource professionals. Attended by employers, labour, education, and government representatives working for and with the sector, the aim of this event was to connect, convene and inspire the industry. The event included keynote speeches from Mr. Serge Imbrogno (Deputy Minister of Energy) and Mr. Bruce Campbell (President and CEO, The Independent Electricity System Operator) and the presentation of this year’s winners of EHRC’s Awards of Excellence. These awards celebrated extraordinary achievements and gave national recognition to the champions of excellence who are making a positive and tangible impact on the workforce.

Winners included:

  • 2016 Innovation in HR Practices – Education/Training Institution – Conestoga College
  • 2016 Innovation in HR Practices – Employer – Alberta Electric System Operator
  • 2016 Workplace Diversity & Inclusion Champion – Hydro Ottawa
  • 2016 Leader of the Year – Mike Marsh, President and CEO, SaskPower

Event Photos